img +61 2 6207 3600
img PO Box 826 Canberra ACT 2601
  • Follow us:
Teacher of the Year 2017 Winners!
13th Nov


Teacher of the Year 2017 Winners!

Thanks to everyone who voted in Teacher of the Year 2017! TYA is a special event every year as it allows us to thank the amazing teachers at CIT who work hard to make sure you have a great student experience. We had a wonderful time thanking the community for 20 years of amazing teaching and we hope to see more of it in the years to come! 

If you’d like to watch the awards night, you can check out our Facebook live videos from the night here

You can find profiles from each of the colleges here:

And now, the Winners!

  • Trade Skills and Vocational Learning – Evan Street (Metal Fabrication)
  • Technology and Design – Samantha Goss (ICT)
  • Pathways – Joanne Woon (English)
  • Business, Tourism and Accounting – Renee Brand (Accounting and Legal Studies)
  • Health, Community and Science – Christine Mayberry (Nursing)
  • Yurauna Centre – Roxanne Brown

Special Awards from CITSA also went to Rhonda Fuzzard and Maria Dealy for all their hard work supporting students and the CITSA Council!

Make sure to congratulate your teacher if they were nominated and thank them for all their hard work even if they weren’t!


Share This :