img +61 2 6207 3600
img PO Box 826 Canberra ACT 2601
  • Follow us:
CITSA Council Nomination

Prior to the AGM on Wednesday the 3rd of May, nominations for council will open on Tuesday 28th March and close on Monday 17th April. The election period will run from Monday 24th April until Friday 28th April. 

What is CITSA Council?

The CITSA Council is an elected student council made up of 9 elected students and 2 non-student reps that oversee the management of CITSA. CITSA Council represents its members (CIT students) and provides a channel of communication with CIT, as well as providing services and facilities for its members, and promoting the social, cultural, recreational and intellectual development of its members.

Our current members include Chau Nguyen, Ty Hamilton, Mathew Jones, Ethan Taylor, Jennyfer Castellanos and Samuel Bini.

If you would like to sit on the CITSA Council this year, drop into any CITSA Office and grab yourself a nomination form or download the form here.

You need to be a CITSA Member to sit on the council. To become a CITSA member, submit the membership form in the back of the CITSA student diary to your nearest CITSA Office or fill in the form online.